Wednesday, September 13, 2017

History Mock Test UGC-NET - Part 27

This Quiz is posted with the sole aim of guiding the aspirants of UGC-NET / CSIR -NET Exam to the path of success. To sharpen the edges of your own intelligence and practice, in a structured and concrete manner to ensure you definite Success in your endeavor and will Pave your way for a successful career in Teaching (or) Research Profession . All the very best...... Knock the door of success......
  1.  Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati was an important Hindu religious scholar, reformer, and
    founder of the
    1.  Theosophical society
    2.  Ramakrishna Mission
    3.  Arya Samaj
    4.  Brahma Samaj

  2. Who among the following was the author of Anand Math?
    1.  Bankim Chandra Mukherjee
    2.  Ravindranath Tagore
    3.  Raja Ram Mohan Roy
    4.  Bankim Chandra Chatterjee

  3.  Who was the first to give the call for Swarajya– "India for Indians”?
    1.  Dayanand Saraswati
    2.  Sri Aurobindo
    3.  Lokmanya Tilak 
    4.  Bhagat Singh

  4. Who among the following edited and published the newspaper Indian Mirror in 1861?
    1.  Ravindranath Tagore
    2.  Amitava Ghosh
    3.  Manmohan Ghosh and Devendranath
    4.  Sumit Ganguly 

  5. The term Nirgrantha is associated with ______________.
    1.  Pasupatas
    2.  Charvakas
    3.  Jainas
    4.  Ajivikas  

  6. Who founded India House in London and guided other revolutionaries?
    1.  Shyamji Krishna Varma
    2.  Srimoolam Tirunal
    3.  Govind Rai
    4.  Sri Aurobindo

  7. The Turko-Afghan rule in India lasted for about __________.
    1.  three centuries
    2.  five centuries
    3.  two centuries
    4.  seven centuries

  8. Dayananda was born on February 12 in 1824, in the town of Tankara, near Morvi (Morbi) in the Kathiawar region of the princely state of _____________.
    1.  Bihar
    2.  Punjab
    3.  Maharashtra
    4.  Gujarat

  9. Seringapatnam was the capital of ___________.
    1.  Kurumbranad Raja 
    2.  Srimoolam Tirunal
    3.  Tipu Sultan
    4.  Pazhassi Raja

  10. Satyarth Prakash was written by _______.
    1.  Lala Hardyal
    2.  Raja Ram Mohan Roy
    3.  Lala Lajpat Rai 
    4.  Dayanand Saraswati