Thursday, September 14, 2017

History Mock Test UGC-NET - Part 35

This Quiz is posted with the sole aim of guiding the aspirants of UGC-NET /CSIR -NET Exam to the path of success. To sharpen the edges of your own intelligence and practice, in a structured and concrete manner to ensure you definite Success in your endeavor and will Pave your way for a successful career in Teaching (or) Research Profession . All the very best...... Knock the door of success......
  1.  The first organisation in the Madras Presidency to agitate for the rights of Indians was the Madras Native Association which was established by publicist _________ Chetty in 1849. This organisation did not survive for long and was eventually disbanded.
    1.  S. Ramaswami Mudaliar
    2.  S. Krishnaswami Mudaliar
    3.  Gazulu Lakshminarasu  
    4.  P. Anandacharlu

  2. In May ______ S. Ramaswami Mudaliar and P. Anandacharlu established the Madras
    Mahajana Sabha.
    1.  1881
    2.  1880
    3.  1883
    4.  1884

  3. The ‘political philosophy’ was the work of ___________.
    1.  Gopala Krishna Gokhale 
    2.  Dadabai Naoroji
    3.  Lala Lajpath Rai
    4.  R. C. Dutt 

  4. 1905 __________aid the foundation of the ‘servants of India society’, with a view to the
    training of national missionaries for the service of India, and to promote by all constitutional
    means, the true interest of the Indian people.
    1.  Gokhale 
    2.  R. C. Dutt 
    3.  Ranade
    4.  Dadabai Naoroji

  5. In __________,Jyotiba Phule formed the Satya Shodhak Samaj (Society of Seekers of Truth).
    1.  1872
    2.  1879 
    3.  1887
    4.  1873 

  6. In November 1881, Narendra went to meet __________who was staying at the Kali Temple in Dakshineshwar.
    1.  Ramgopal Ghose
    2.  Sri Ramakrishna
    3.  Rashik Krishna Mallik
    4.  Dakhinaranjan Mukhopadhyay

  7. Baba Ram Singh, born at Bhaini, in __________district in 1816
    1.  Ludhiana
    2.  Haryana
    3.  Jodhpur
    4.  Kashmir 

  8. The Deccan Educational Society founded by ____________.
    1.  wW.C.Banerjee
    2.  D.Ewacha 
    3.  S.N.Banerjee
    4.  Ranade 

  9. Who founded the Ramakrishna Mission?
    1.  Satkari Datta
    2.  Sri Ramakrishna Parama Hamsar
    3.  SwamiVivekananda
    4.  Derozio 

  10. After a few years Olcott and Blavatsky moved to India and established the International Headquarters at Adyar, in _________.
    1.  Madras
    2.  New Zealand 
    3.  Australia
    4.  Canada