Saturday, October 27, 2018

NTA NET Exam: Library and Information Science Paper 2 Mock Test - 21

This Quiz is posted with the sole aim of guiding the aspirants of UGC-NET Exam Library and Information Science to the path of success. To sharpen the edges of your own intelligence and practice, in a structured and concrete manner to ensure you definite Success in your endeavor and will Pave your way for a successful career in Teaching (or) Research Profession . All the very best...... Knock the door of success......

Mock Test for NTA NET Exam: Library and Information Science.

  1. According to S.R.Ranganathan 'Patent' comes under the....... category?
    1.  Meta-Documents
    2.  Non- Conventional documents
    3.  Neo -Conventional documents
    4.  Conventional documents

  2. In MARC 21 Tag 250 is associated with the field:
    1.  ISBN
    2.  Physical Description
    3.  Personal Name
    4.  Edition

  3. W3C was founded in MIT by whom?
    1.  Tim Berners Lee
    2.  Ross Anderson
    3.  David Eddy
    4.  Bob Bemer

  4. Who had invited Dr.S.R.Ranganathan to write a monograph on the Philosophy of library classification?
    1.  W.C.B. Sayers
    2.  P.N.Kaula
    3.  Melvil Dewey
    4.  Jean Anker

  5. Who was the Chairman of Education Commission (1964-66)in India?
    1.  S.R.Ranganathan
    2.  Yash Pal
    3.  S.Radhakrishnan
    4.  D.S.Kothari

  6. Fungus grows when humidity is __________
    1.  Between 10-20 Percent
    2.  Above 70 Percent
    3.  Between 20-30 Percent
    4.  Below 40 Percent

  7. 'Hierarchy of needs' theory is given by_______?
    1.  Abraham H.Maslow
    2.  Mc Gregor
    3.  Frederic Skinner
    4.  William James

  8. Books/Monographs Published within a series can have _______
    1.  Only an ISBN
    2.  No ISSN and ISBN
    3.  Only an ISSN
    4.  Both an ISSN and an ISBN

  9. 'Fishbone diagram' is also known as?
    1.  Data model diagram
    2.  Eye diagram
    3.  Cause and effect diagram
    4.  Radial diagram

  10. 'Histogram' was first described by?
    1.  Kaoru Ishikawa
    2.  S.R.Ranganathan
    3.  Vilfredo Pareto
    4.  Karl Pearson